Joy of living

This post is about joy of living, how some small things in the world give you so much joy without costing you a penny. बड़ी बड़ी खुशियाँ है छोटी छोटी बातों में!!

This post is inspired by one of the TED videos where Chip Conley gave this talk about how he survived the dot-com burst and how he transformed his business from his learning through a maid and a king.

Everything in this world is relative except one absolute truth. (I am always happy to debate this statement) and hence even the joy you get from things in this world is relative. For example, I am very happy when I have got nothing to do, because that is the time I am with my own self, thinking things which may be absolutely gibberish to you. For me it is joy of living, where as my wife hates when she has nothing to do and more so when I have nothing to do…

I am not going to talk about all the small things and how you can get joy from them instead I am going to share 2 really good quotes I came across in Chip Conley‘s talk which gave me joy. I simply loved them. So here I am, putting the quotes for some of you, who might also experience joy in these quotes

1. Albert Einstein: Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted.

2. Rabbi Hyman Schachtel: Happiness is not having what you want, but wanting what you have.

🙂 🙂

5 thoughts on “Joy of living

Leave a Reply

