Belgaum – Maharashtra or Karnataka?

Note: Some may feel the below content is mature and offending,Β  please read in any case. The thoughts are not original and I am writing what one of my friends told me

A debate was in place on whether Belgaum belonged to Karnataka or Maharashtra..

One person from the karantaka camp argued: The word “Bel” is of kannad origin and hence Belgaum belongs to karnataka.

to this P. K Atre replied, “Then by the same logic ‘London’ should belong to India”.

P.S: I am not sure if P.K Atre said it, but who cares, it is one hell of a humor.

For those of you who could not understand this break the word London the same way Belgaum is broken πŸ™‚ ahh I hate to write the cue..

11 thoughts on “Belgaum – Maharashtra or Karnataka?

  1. Didnt get it πŸ˜€

    But well, i know someone who staunchly believes that Goa is a part of Karnataka. Even as I write it, he thinks so πŸ˜€ When someone argued against him, saying its a state by itself, he said “Nope! They tried to separate, but we haven’t given it off yet.” πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    And oh. He also think Prathibha patil is the Prime Minister πŸ˜€

    1. I guess you are not well versed with some Hindi words… sry but I cannot explain it in detail πŸ™‚

      haha Goa in Ka and PP as PM gr8.. one of my colleagues actually didnt know who is the PM or President πŸ™‚

    1. πŸ˜‰ I am sure most ppl from north, central India and Maharashtra would..

      Not holding anything against south Indians..I guess some words are most used in the parts I mentioned before..

Leave a Reply

