Charity

We were collecting money for a charity during our college days. The sum was a modest 10 rupees per person.

When one of our classmates refused to donate that, my friend asked him to pay 5 rupees which he had given as a rent for bus ride a month’s ago. 

I asked him to get my book hardbound, he had borrowed the book few days ago, though the book was already in bad shape while he took it from me.When he refused to pay the money and returned the book unbounded, we beat him black and blue. 

He got the book hardbound, returned 5 rupees to my friend and donated 10 rupees. Wish he had heard our request in the first place.What all for charity… 

I got reminded of this incident when I read one of my earlier posts where I had written about goons collecting money for ganeshotsava forcefully.I guess we were no better.

12 thoughts on “Charity

Leave a Reply

