I don’t know what to do

What separates the two of us is distance,

I don’t know what to do…

I don’t know what to do…of this distance.

Experience the unification of our heart,

Or to count the heavy breath,

I don’t know what to do…

I don’t know what to do…of this distance

I can feel my mind vibrating,

I can feel the heart beat,

I can feel the heaviness of opening and closing of my eyelids,

I can feel you and me being one while getting drowned in love.

To say all in my heart

Or to keep silence as some things are better left unsaid?

I don’t know what to do…

I don’t know what to do…of this distance

 

To run behind my flying thoughts

Or to understand the thoughts

To stay hand in hand

Or to speak with eyes

……….

Speaking nothing at last I think

My tears will explain everything

At last what separates the two of us is distance

I don’t know what to do…

I don’t know what to do…of this distance

 

16 thoughts on “I don’t know what to do

  1. भावा, वहिनीना ईमेल करू का ही कविता😀 😀

    Good one…… I will use it in end of my movie (like the one in Titanic)

  2. @ Reema

    Thanks🙂

    @ Sahaja

    It is written without being felt, as the title of my blog suggest, its my nonsensical expressions, nothing makes sense here🙂

    @ Sakhi

    Thanks.. and as far as getting romantic is concerned I am in a romantic mood most of the times🙂

    @ Suda

    ईमेल ची गरज नहीं!! मी स्वत वाचून दाखवेन!!😀😀

    Thanks!! Do give credit to me in the movie🙂

  3. after reading ur poem, comments and ur reply to those comments…

    i wud like to dedicate the song “” khwaja mere khwaja “” 4m jodha akbar to u. be nonsensical, be happy. cheers!!

  4. Nice poem. You should try to let go rather than think as Don’t know what to do. Distance will shrink then. Of course if you travel and reach close to the person the distance will shrink, but I wanted to keep my comment serious. Darn! I couldn’t!

  5. @Sonya

    your comments make me lol…. very very funny…🙂

    @Dinesh Babu

    hehehe… I too had a line in my mind.. “I don’t know what to do..then I must be very stupid.”

    @Pankaj

    Welcome

    @Odzer

    I am feeling on cloud nine 🙂 thanks man.. your words means alot to me🙂

    @kanagu

    Thanks man.

  6. er whaddya mean u dnt knw wht to do whn u: “I can feel you and me being one while getting drowned in love” still get to hold hands?!!speak wth ur eyes, but juststay rght thr holding tht hand n forget abt distances or whtever thts really ailing u!(distance as in ‘distance’ isn’t, is my guess)

  7. ignore the ‘distances’,all the stupidity tht cause ‘distancing’, the whole bloody world, as long as u get to hold tht hand,whn u cant – fight right back at the causer of the distances, the distances, the whole wide world – if u really r worried tht is🙂

  8. O n listen to Jim Reeves’ version of “I’d gadly beg, I’d steal or I’d borrow/ I’d fight the world before I, ever let you go”.
    Say to urself, ‘U cd be anybdy, a woman, a man, a leper – but if I care abt n want u, then no prejudices, no fear of the world beating me to emotional and social pulp is going to deter except of course the distances in ur own psyche’🙂

  9. @ Nimmy

    Thanks for liking it🙂

    @ Trisha

    Read a line sumwhere…I can conquer the world with one hand.. if you are holding the other,,,how true…. I am not worried.It is just a poem for me,nothing more than words🙂

Leave a Reply

