Quote Unquote

Dinesh Babu tagged me to quote my favorite 5 quotes. I am not much of a “quote” person, but here goes my list… 

1. This was probably the first quote I read, it was on a poster at my home. It read

“Winners never quit, quitters never win.” It bore a wonderful tiger on it.

2. This is the one I have quoted like a hundred times, in my school for “Thought of the day”

“Honesty is the best policy”.

3. “The only thing constant is Change”. Heraclitus

4. “If you tell the truth you don’t have to remember anything.”

5. “Always acknowledge a fault frankly. This will throw those in authority off their guard and give you opportunity to commit more. “

The last two quotes are Mark Twain’s.

13 thoughts on “Quote Unquote

  1. I heard one day this one: “When you succed, keep going, when you loose, keep going!”. Let’s say it goes with your first quote. All over the world, we can find quotes that are expressed in the each day life. Another one, Sharad, please!:)

  2. My favourite quote is “If you do not have an open mind, keep your mouth shut too!” I have repeated that god knows how often. Nice selection of quotes there btw.

  3. @Reema

    Thanks

    @Sahaja

    hmm u must be honest and true🙂

    @Dinesh Babu

    He is indeeda genius

    @Anca

    hmmm….another one?? :O

    @Sakhi

    yes, very easy to understand, but not so easy to implement.

    @Odzer
    Nice one there… are u hinting something at me??😛
    Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

