No Smoking

Two of my friends who smoke at least half dozen cigarettes a day, were on board Mumbai-Hyderabad express.

They could not resist themselves for long and started smoking, standing near the door. Unfortunately they got caught by a police man and were fined 200 Rs/- and the cigarette packet was snatched from them.

While on their return journey, they came up with an idea, one of them will go inside the toilet and smoke, while the other will keep a look outside and alert if some police man came.

The guy who was keeping a watch was tempted so much that he also joined the other guy in the toilet.

Both of them were shocked when they heard a knock on the door, after waiting for few minutes they opened the door, and to their surprise, found the same police man standing in front of them smiling.

The police man asked for 200 Rs/ and their cigarettes packet, both of them denied smoking.

The police man then asked them, if they were not smoking what were they doing inside the toilet together? He reminded my friends that they are in India and not in US of A and its still illegal in India.

My friends turned pink, red and blue; a considerable number of people were gathered around them, included a pretty girl, with whom one of my friends was flirting.

They had no other option than to admit they were smoking, they had to pay fine again.

Both of them swear never to smoke in train again. Letโ€™s see… if they can keep their promise….

P.S : Cigarette smoking is injurious to health.

Composition of Cigarette

Composition of Cigarette

ย 

The images are from an email forward I got.

ย 

8 thoughts on “No Smoking

  1. haaaaaa….haaa……ha…๐Ÿ™‚
    ๐Ÿ˜€ your posts are getting better!๐Ÿ™‚

    Sharad: My posts were always good๐Ÿ˜› its just that I posted a few dumb posts last week๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Last weekend, I saw a debate on DD NEWS about new no-Smoking rules and here I see examples๐Ÿ˜€
    Nice to see you blog, Sharad.
    Cheers.
    P.S> Do you write somewhere else(in editor) and then paste it here? I think thats the reason font is so small.

    Sharad: Welcome to the blog…..Yes I do….and in my browser the fonts are appearing ok, and after you said I tested in some other browsers too, they are appearing fine.

  3. Sharad,
    I tried different browsers too and result is weird. In FireFox latest version, I see a little small fonts, in Google Chrome, its okay, in IE its okay.
    Then I checked some settings in my FF and saw that there is an option to set default font for browser.
    Sorry for troubling you. You know, geeks never rest until they bang own head on wall.๐Ÿ˜€
    Cheers.

    Sharad: Hey!! Good to know you tried all this๐Ÿ™‚ You are right “geeks never rest until they bang own head on wall. ” I too went to all my colleagues and forced them to check out my blog(nothing new, whenever I post something there are a few people whom I force to read it.) on different browsers.
    It looks OK. No troubles Man, at least that made my lazy feet moving.

  4. it was good to read that the policeman snatched the packet,
    otherwise it wud have been the case that pay 200/- and smoke as much as you can.

    also, it would be good for the policemen if he himself smokes that he gets free packets in the train journey.

    Sharad:๐Ÿ˜†

  5. your posts are really nice Sharad. I enjoy reading them! real life incidents make interesting reading.

    Sharad: Thanks!! I am having a big smile๐Ÿ˜†

  6. The policeman did not join your friends in the toilet for a threesome! Oh dear what a disappointment. Anyway smoking is a difficult subject people want to smoke and can smoke. The only problem is the smoke is not just limited to them unlike lets say drinking. The only way to solve the problem it seems is to have designated smoking areas, expecting someone who is addicted to go without his fix for hours at end is sort of cruel.

    Sharad: I agree with you odzer that smoke is not just limited to one who smoke unlike drinking.Passive smoking can be brutal. And from October 2nd smoking in designated smoking areas in private and public plaes will be banned too. Unfortunate for people who smoke…

  7. ๐Ÿ˜† Talk of self praising๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

    Sharad: Some times Self praising is better than no praising๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

