In the rain….

I started writing poems some two years back and stopped writing it last year.

But the first rain brought in some nostalgia and I was tempted to write, I chose the very cause of it as the subject.


I love to get drenched in the rain,
it relieves me of all the pain,
People look at me in disdain,
Yes it makes me look insane,

When I stand crazily in heavy rain,
Joy sorrow, love hatred, all feelings go vain,

I feel like catching each rain drop
But somehow my wishes get plop

Rain hide all my tears,
I get wet, but the feelings inside sears.

To others it may feel very odd,
But drenching in the rain, make me feel close to god.

When rain drops hit my face
It feels like God’s Grace

I love to get drenched in the rain,
it relieves me of all the pain.

 

 

rainfall

I wil appreciate all kind of criticism

2 thoughts on “In the rain….

Leave a Reply

